I Let My Fiance Name My Baby (even though he’s not the father)

B just told me if I were a *Native American my name would be…

“Nostrils that Flare”

Awesome.  He’s a real sweet talker.

While he may not be good at Sacajewea-esque naming, he did come up with a pretty good one for my baby Garmin watch…

“Andalé”

Now, I spent five full days in Mexico, and a week or two in Houston, so my Spanish is pretty good.  I think we (as in, Garmin watch & I) can pull it off, despite my pale skin, blonde hair, and mid-western bloodlines.  I can totally see it now :

  –  Scrambling to get out the door for a last-minute run : “Where the F is Andalé??!”
  –  Peppy and chipper looking forward to an easy mid-week workout : “Alright B, Andalé and I are off to the bike trail [ho hum diddly hum]”
  –  Struggling through a long run : “Andalé, are you lying to me?  There’s no way I’ve got that much more to go…”
  –  While it beeps at me during the Nike Women’s Marathon, where I’ll undoubtedly fall below pace going up and down all the danged hills : “SHUT. UP. ANDALÉ. SHUTUP!”

Runners are weird anyways, I don’t think talking to my phony-Spanish GPS watch will raise any red flags.

I’ve got three loves now, and two of them are Mexican,

Sarah Soon-To-Be

*corrected on his behalf, so he wouldn’t sound like an un-PC jerkoff

Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “I Let My Fiance Name My Baby (even though he’s not the father)

  1. We service and install boilers and radiant
    heat, service and install gas furnaces and air conditioners,
    install full duct systems, service and install attic air conditioning systems (high velocity and
    low velocity).

    Like

Comments?

