Well, Duuuhhhh, Of Course I Came…

I just wanted to post and let y’all know I survived the trip home.  I know you were super worried.  The funeral and services were beatiful and obviously gut-wrenchingly sad, and that’s about all I can say in its regard without releasing a fresh wave of tear-tsunami.  I was actually quite shocked by the amount of people who seemed surprised I made the trip.  Being supportive and at least in the same time zone as L was the only thing that really mattered, and I would have done a lot more than spend 6 hours on a plane if I’d had to.

Anyways, I’m meeting a few friends for dinner at a local dive bar/restaurant, and am really looking forward to catching up with them.  One of my favorite parts of coming home is seeing how far in separate directions all of our lives have gone – we all seemed so similar six years ago!

Catch ya later, more to come when my brain re-solidifies itself.

Sarah Soon-To-Be

One thought on “Well, Duuuhhhh, Of Course I Came…

Comments?

