Temecula Wine Country – Jeep Tour w EB

My sentence-forming capabilities have been rather lackluster lately so I’ve been avoiding writing.

BUT, since EB has been harassing me since the minute she left CA to post all about her trip, I guess I’ll drum up some brain power and finally recount the rest of the tale.  But only because she sent me a “Thanks for being such a kick-ass hostess” note with a Starbucks gift card in it.  Pumpkin Spice misto, here I come!

Really though, she’s a bit narcisitic if you ask me.  I’m all, “EB, you were there!  Why do you want to read about it so bad?”  If I had more than 8 readers I could see why she’d be excited for everyone to see what an awesome-jawsome time we had.  But really?  You’d think she was filmed for a Jersey Shore episode and just COULD.NOT.WAIT for it to air so the whole world could see how undeniably cool she is.

So here you go EB, your very own episode of Jersey Shore Once Upon a Lime.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

After our Lauren Conrad-free (why all the MTV references?) trip to Laguna Thursday night, we had big plans for a morning at the pool and an afternoon traipsing through Temecula Wine Country.

As much as I hate to not take credit for it, EB found this seriously awesome Jeep tour that would take us around to different wineries and even go off-roading.  For <$100 we got an afternoon full of delicious wines & snacks, incredible views, and some knowledge that I might have remembered had my brain not already been soaked in vino.

Our Ride

Stop #1 – South Coast Winery
        One of the largest and most popular in the area – this place was ENORMOUS.  There is a spa and a resort on site, and they were setting up for a wedding while we were there.  Seriously?  Can I cancel my Ohio wedding and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have it here???

The Tasting Room

Stop #2 – Robert Renzoni Vineyards
        Set off the beaten path a bit, Renzoni is a family-run and much smaller winery than our first stop.  I loved the home-y feel and welcoming atmosphere.  The wine was delicious, and they even let us sample their legendary “Grandma’s recipe” marinara sauce.  Crazy good.

Gorge
Felt like we drove up somebody’s driveway!
Grapes straight from the vine

OFF-ROADING!
     After seeing these pictures, B decided he wanted another Jeep (he rolled & totalled his Wrangler on the highway two winters ago (stupid OH winter)).  I’m not sure the potential for excursions like this exist in Orange County, but I’ll let him play with the idea for a little while anyways…

Going UP!
View from behind on our way up
Eb & I at the top of the world! (It’s windy up there)
Heading back down…

Stop # 3 – Danza del Sol Winery
        Our final stop, where much sparkling wine and fawning over a cute puggle was had.

Love the barrel pic

And that concludes the tour of the tour.  Big thanks to Julie, our Jeep tour guide, and I guess to EB for finding such an awesome way to spend our Friday.  Can I go back now?

The last couple days of EB’s trip are soon to come.  Dun dun dunnnnnn!  Jersey Shore Once Upon a Lime Cliffhanger episode!  Tune in next week…

I’m looking for more sophisticated television programing so I can cut the MTV references,

Sarah Soon-To-Be

One thought on “Temecula Wine Country – Jeep Tour w EB

  1. Pingback: The End of the Storm – EB’s Final Days « Once Upon a (L)ime

Comments?

