Avg Joe & Fancy Schmancy (a tale of coffee)

 

All Hail Prince Pumpkin Spice

I’m behind on the pumpkin trend (as with nearly every “trend”).  Today I finally moseyed in for an all-coveted Pumpkin Spice at Sbux.

Believe it or not, being the coffee fiend I am, I’m not down with the Sbux cult.  I like a plain, simple cup of dark roast coffee, black, with no bells and whistles.  Maybe that’s why I’m not all I <3 Starbucks – because I like regular coffee?

Anyways.  Every once in a while I’ll get an itch for something a little fancier than my usual Joe.  This does not translate to “fill a cup with 3 cupcake’s worth of  calories, top it with whipped topping, and call it something-cino.”

So I walk over to the Starbucks down the block, and order a Bold Nonfat Grande Pumpkin Spice Misto, Half the Syrup.  Yes it’s a mouthful, and yes it took me about two years to figure out how to order, and receive, what I actually wanted successfully.  Sigh.  My Keurig is shaking its head in shame.

 Shame (and $2.83) aside, my fancy-schmancy drink is delicious and totally what this Friday afternoon needed.

Happy Weekend East Coast, I’m gonna stare at my inbox for another 3.5 hours.

Sarah Soon-To-Be

(I’d like to thank EB for making this post, and in turn my Friday afternoon buzz, possible.  Because without her generous Sbux gift card I would have had to cough up the <$3 on my own, and this Misto would have likely never ended up in my shaky, jittery hands.  Much love.)

Uncategorized

Comments?

