What Wedding Dress? The Cavs Are Playing!!!

[Recent convo re: Mom’s upcoming trip to Cali]

Mom : “You know what we have to do as soon as I get there, right?”

Me : “I know, I know.  I’ll get my wedding dress out and try it on for you.  It’s just been hanging in the guest closet waiting for you.  I think you’re really gonna like it… Oh Gawd I hope it’ll still zip up…”

Mom : “Oh, right.  Yeah, well that too…”

Me : “… it should zip, there shouldn’t be a problem.  Yeah, it’ll be fine.  Wait, what?  What were you talking about???”

Mom : “The Cavs game!  They’re playing Miami!  Lebron is going down oh I can’t wait to see that jerk get boo’d I hope he has the worst game and we beat them and the Cavs haven’t been playing that well but I think they’ll be pumped up and the crowd’s going to be wild we have to watch oh and get some beers…”

Me : “…”

Mom : “We can get your dress out after the game.”

To anybody that’s ever questioned my lack of sentiment or my overzealous love for Cleveland sports, this should answer it for you.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

These guys are super excited to see “Grandma” on Thursday.  (Ok ok, so am I)  ;)

Sarah Soon-To-Be

(and Chico & Frankie)

5 thoughts on “What Wedding Dress? The Cavs Are Playing!!!

  1. Pingback: The Return of “The One Who Left” « Once Upon a (L)ime

  2. Pingback: Crack(aspirin+coffee) Baby « Once Upon a (L)ime

Comments?

