An Update & I Look Like a Serial Killer

Hey friends.  Still super busy.  Didn’t have time to leave a note for the dogs to update you again, so I guess I have to put off finishing this kind of important email a little longer and do it myself :

  • When we opened the California office in April it was just me and one other guy.  We’re now up to a whopping FOUR people in here and I’m no longer solely responsible for eating everything in the candy jar.  It also means it’s increasingly difficult to pick your nose at your desk without getting caught, which at least I would think so because obviously you know it’s completely hypothetical and I don’t do that.

.. ahem, and this.

  • EB has come and gone.  There were no Aussie’s this time, but we did go for an accidental swim in the ocean.  More on that later, but in the meantime, if anybody tells you that you “DEFINITELY WILL NOT FALL IN” your first time Stand Up Paddle Boarding, DON’T BELIEVE THEM.

(yes that's us)

  • Vegas next week for work scouting/practicing for the bachelorette.  Ok just kidding it’s for work.  Mostly.  That’s what I’m putting on my expense report, at least.

 

  • I’ve secretly been going to yoga.  RUNNER FRIENDS DON’T LEAVE!  I’m still running kindasortasometimes.  I know some of you swing both ways.  (not like that.  but if you do, that’s cool too.  i played softball in college, remember?)  Anyways I don’t want to brag about my successful crow’s pose to headstand, but YEAH I DID IT I’M AWESOME HIGH FIVE.

Saturday Morning Yoga.

  • My 2011 Race Season barely exists.  Half in May (well duh it starts in my backyard) and MAYBE a full in October.  Operation My Wedding Dress Will Not Be a Human Sausage Encasing is in full effect, which unfortunately requires bad things like dieting and weightlifting.  Blech.

 

  • Dieting and weightlifting make me angry?  (Consider this a formal warning)  But you know, it’s all in the name of vanity love…

True story : I sent this to B one day with "hurry home your serial killer girlfriend is waiting for you..." Maybe I'll get cast in an episode of Criminal Minds...

  • Please stay.  Grouchy Sarah can be fun sometimes.  Pinky promise.

I just ate another 3 Muskateer.  This aint gonna be pretty, y’all…

Sarah Soon-To-Be

7 thoughts on “An Update & I Look Like a Serial Killer

  1. Your serial killer gf pic made me laugh.. what did your bf say about it when you sent it?

    Well aren’t 3 Muskateers supposed to be light and fluffy and good for you? At least that what I tell myself. Right now i’m staring at a cup full of reeses mini peanut butter cups and it’s taking all my will power not to eat them all, right now, in one sitting!

    Like

  2. Funny picture…but now matter what you try to do with your face, you still look pretty :)

    I’m running Redondo Beach Super Bowl Sunday 10K if you want to come run with….

    If not, I’m looking for a half marathon race before the wedding day in May.

    I know what you mean about doing weights…I over did it one day and woke up so sore…had to ask someone else in the house to brush my hair. I could not lift my arms past my armpit.

    See you soon

    Like

  3. This post has too much info. You need to blog more often. I can only respond to one thing…LOL. I pick paddle boarding. I’ve been people do this in the Back Bay swamp area, while I was paddle boating. Looks scary. Falling in the Back Bay swamp water is even scarier.

    You don’t look like a serial killer. Now if you were holding a knife or something…well that would be a different story.

    Like

  4. What’s fun is tripod headstand (mukha hasta sirsana) to bakasana (crane/crow). I am always proud of my ab muscles when I execute that one. High-five, mid-section!

    Arm balances are so much flippin’ fun. Until your wrists cry uncle. Then not so much. Astavakrasana makes me feel like a bad-ass, too.

    Don’t even get me started on yoga. I can go on and on and on. I went through a 2 year phase where it took over running (like almost no running from 2006 to 2009) – I was practicing Ashtanga First Series 4 times a week, teaching like 4 classes a week, went vegetarian for a year, etc. Now I’m down to a general hatha class 1-2 times a week, and teaching 4-6 classes a month.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Regularly Scheduled January Activities « Once Upon a (L)ime

Comments?

