Kenyan-ing, Brought to You by FRS

After LITERALLY falling asleep at work yesterday afternoon – yes at my desk, sitting up, hand on mouse, mouth open, ASLEEP – I knew I was gonna need something to get through my busy evening…

Chugged an FRS while I whipped up a small batch of red velvet birthday cupcakes and washed some dishes.

Took the pups for a walk. 

Told myself I had to validate all the Kenyan comments y’all have been showering me with.

Decided I didn’t hate myself anymore for agreeing to run a marathon in 3.5 weeks.

Half-showered (body wash = 1, shampoo = 0) and met a new friend for yoga 13 minutes later.

Foam-rolled my sub 8 running, yoga-ing ass like a good girl while watching House & Criminal Minds.

Had a night cap of sugar free hot cocoa with way too many marshmallows (see how I balanced that out?) and finally crashed into bed where I slept like a rock for 7.5 hours.

The End.

Giveaway is open until tomorrow at midnightDon’t you want to win some FRS so you can Kenyan your next tempo run, become a yoga master, and bake delicious kinda-sorta-not-so-bad-for-you cupcakes?  Thought so.

Sarah Soon-To-Be

11 thoughts on “Kenyan-ing, Brought to You by FRS

  1. I am envious of your super cool Garmin! What a great run. I will need something to get me through my never-ending day today. Starbucks it is.

    Your marathon is just around the corner. My next one is a little over 6 weeks away and I feel like I am going to crap myself. A trail marathon!? Really? WHat was I THINKING!? More like, what was I smoking? Uphill, downhill, rocks, maybe mud, all that good stuff. It will be lots of fun but hard as all get out. Maybe you should just come run it. :)

    Like

  2. just came across your blog and i love it :) so cute! ahhh i’m so jealous of your amazing Garmin! I got one last year from my boyfriend but it needs updating ALREADY! ish!

    Like

  3. Now that is a night! And hey, mallows have healing power for the mind, body, and soul. And I am like 99.9% positive that they don’t have like ANY sugar in them at all. Nope. Thank goodness Easter is almost here…
    :)

    Like

Comments?

