Grown-Uppery & Yay Shoes!

The past couple days have been filled with big-time grown-up decision making.  Like, earth-shattering, life-changing, and other hyphenated-type things.  I wish I was being sarcastic.  For once I’m not, and if I weren’t blonde I’d probably have visible greys because of all of it.

I also wish I could tell you what it was about, but I like keeping secrets, so I can’t.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

In less-serious, but somehow 192 x’s more difficult, I have another big decision weighing on my shoulders :

Tom’s Passport in Lilac :

or Tom’s Journey is the Destination :

????!!!???  Oh the burdens in my life… How will I ever decide?  I love my first pair to pieces but want a more fun and colorful pair.  Gimme gimme gimme!

Yes, “just buy both!” has been (and still is being) considered…

In unrelated news, my ass still hurts.  B explained to me what they have to do if you dislocate/fracture your tailbone, and I’ve been living in fear since.  (curious?  Google “coccygeal manipulation”, commence dry-heaving)  The joys of living with a doctor…

Might have some wedding updates for you later this week.  Were you starting to think we called it off?  It has been a while.

Sarah Soon-To-Be

6 thoughts on “Grown-Uppery & Yay Shoes!

  1. Sitting here eating tofu in peanut sauce and definitely NOT googling what you indicated above!

    More colorful? Go with the crazy red ones! I like them both, actually, but the second pair definitely qualifies as colorful.

    Like

  2. I think I like the passport in lilac better. I fell down a flight of stairs while pregnant and blasted my tailbone so hard that I still feel it sometimes (5 yrs later) Tailbone pain is a beeyotch.

    Like

  3. Yeah, everyone’s going to think you’re pregnant.

    Get #2!! I actually love them both. The lilac ones look like Zubas. The second ones look like vacation. My brain is still on vacation, so I choose #2.

    Like

Comments?

