You Asked(/Begged) : “My Run” Date Sandals

The masses have spoken.  Y’all really like my Blogger Date Night shoes :

I bought these last summer (June?) from the Bakers in the mall across the street from our apartment.  They were a total impulse buy –  marked down a hundred times to $20-something I think, so I had to have them.  I KNOW.  High five!

I do get compliments on these shoes everytime I wear them (which is like, once every 4 months).  No matter how bitchy I look or stained my shirt is, without fail at least one person will come up and say they think I could knock Rachel Zoe off the star-stylist podium … like myshoes.

True story : A woman stuck her head out her car window at a red light and yelled to me as I was crossing the street in Carlsbad once asking where they were from.  I’m guessing she was hoping to distract me and when I got ran over by oncoming traffic she could jump out and snatch them straight off my dead feet.

I do have to wonder though if maybe y’all were just a little caught off-guard and that’s what spurred all this interest in my footwear.  Like the shock-value of not seeing me look like an un-showered, sweaty serial killer threw you into some weird frenzy :

 

?

So I told you all this and drummed up all this hype, annnnnddddd SORRY, you can’t get them anymore.  I just checked.  Unless you wear an 8.5 and want to pay $500 for my pair.  (Just forget what I told you about how much I paid for them...)

It looks like Chinese Laundry has a few pairs of the same style, but not this color.  If you’re in the market for some orange snakeskin hooker heels though, throw “Chinese Laundry New Bootsy” into a Google Shopping search.  Just don’t buy those silver ones listed on ebay.  I want them.

This is kind of fun – talking about shoes and girly stuff.  Maybe I should try it more often…

Sarah Soon-To-Be

9 thoughts on “You Asked(/Begged) : “My Run” Date Sandals

  1. Get the Lilly for your rehearsal dinner!! I thought everyone knew about Lilly Pulitzer…maybe it’s just a southern thing? B can wear a Lilly tie!!! ….Actually for some reason I don’t think that’s his style…David doesn’t like the ties too much….

    Like

  2. I see, teasing us by describing them because you know we can’t find them! :-) I did see a pair at Nordstrom yesterday that looked similar. I broke my shopping ban in a huge way, & I was too embarassed to tell my husband how many pairs of shoes I bought. Always a good sign! ;-)

    Like

  3. I totally read Skinny Runners post. Then read your post. Then like an airhead finally realized it was the two of you together. I’m kinda slow! Running and in real life!

    Like

Comments?

