The Healing Power of (wedding!) Shoes

Y’all are the best, seriously.  All the love, support, well wishes, and vows to kick cancer in the face mean so much to me.

And those who scheduled skin checks after reading my story?  You made me so happy!  I cried a little.  (Don’t tell anybody.)  I’ll keep you in my thoughts and hope for normal tests and super-healthy skin!

To anybody that has questions about how to find a doctor, what to expect, or if it was more awkward than a pap smear (answer is no, and sorry if there are any boys readingPLEASE feel free to email meonceuponalime@gmail.com.  (That’s a clickable link – I’m willing to get spam-bombed for your dermis health, people!)

But seriously, thank you.  And call your doctor.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Anyways, to lighten up the mood around here, let’s talk about the little pick-me-up that delivered to my office today…

 

 

I’m busy breaking these bad boys in.  Don’t bother getting a ruler out – they’re more than 4.99″ but less than B-height.  Big thanks to the future in-laws for conjouring up some tall genes to pass along to their offspring.

My ridiculous shoe habit and tall-girl complex thank you.

p.s. DSW.com let me apply two expired (by one day) birthday coupons that I forgot I had.  More companies doing good things!  I’m afraid my karma-bank might be getting a little low from all this good fortune lately.  Let’s hope it hangs around a little while longer…

Sarah Soon-To-Be

14 thoughts on “The Healing Power of (wedding!) Shoes

  1. Those shoes are adorable! and due to your post i’m looking for a dermatologist – i get burned through windows in the shade. Seems like a check up is a stellar idea.

    Like

  2. Perfect.shoes.

    Seriously, perfect.

    Happy Tears.

    P/S Praying for you!!!! I am one of those peeps that has to go to the derm every 3 mos (yes 3) for skin checks. It is so super important! Hugs girl!!!!

    Like

  3. YES! I wore Steve Madden on my wedding day too!!!

    We are kindred spirits for real.

    Mine were white patent with silver accents. Open toe. I actually got them brand new on ebay for like $18. WHAT A DEAL. They were at least 4.5 inches tall. I’ll have to post a picture on my blog someday — maybe come our 2nd year anny in Sept. The shoes were the stars of the show. Literally I told the photog — take pictures of the shoes. LOTS.

    Like

Comments?

