Gratuitous Wedding Shot of the Day

Guess what?  Bridal shower recap coming up next.  Know what that means?  We’re finally through the hillbilly BS and can get on to the WEDDING POSTS!!!

Until then, today’s GWSotD (glancing at this I totally see GSW=GunShotWound – hello to much crime tv) is of B’s brother’s Best Man speech.

 

I don’t remember it verbatim, because by this time I had hugged/talked to more people than I had in the last 12 months combined, pulled recon on about four banquet staff disasters, and was at least three drinks in.  But it was one of the sweetest things ever, and I was pretty jazzed about finally getting my first-ever brother, so I wanted to share my favorite part with you :

Growing up I never wanted a sister – I didn’t want to go to ballet recitals or anything like that – but if you would have told me I could have a sister that would want to drink beer, and go to a baseball games, and things like that… well I guess I’ll take one.

Chosen family – WIN!

Sarah OUaL

 

2 thoughts on “Gratuitous Wedding Shot of the Day

Comments?

