515W2M–Long Run #1

“Gotta suck now so it sucks less later.”

(I’ve deemed that my marathon mantra)

I survived the first “long run” of my Long Beach Marathon training, per my very professional OUaL schedule.  It wasn’t pretty -  I started late, it was hot, and the sun was about 6 feet from my scalp – but it’s done.

390

And then I remembered I don’t have to wake up at 3am to run in 80+degrees and 90% humidity like the rest of the world so I quit crying about it.

391

392

393

395

394

So that’s how it happened.  And then we rode bikes to lunch and I trashed my wedding dress in the Pacific Ocean.  The end.

Sarah OUaL

9 thoughts on “515W2M–Long Run #1

  1. Tell me about it! I have to get up at 5AM to avoid the heat and then it’s already or rather still hot and humid.

    Btw, I love love love your running hair. I got the same length. Is there a tutorial for it or maybe you should post one! ;)

    Like

  2. Checked out your photog’s blog, the pics are great!! Great pace on your long run. I’d LOVE being able to do my long runs along a beach.

    I see you have the new Road ID slim! Did you get interactive or regular? I want one now that they came out with thinner bracelets, I’m just debating what to put on it…If I got the regular: maybe name/year of birth on the first line; no known allergies/blood type on second; and hub’s name/phone number on the third. While I like the interactive one because you can update it, I’m too cheap for the annual fee and don’t know if the process of looking up the info is too involved for EMTs. ahh!!

    Like

  3. Pingback: 515W2M – Mid-Season Update « Once Upon a (L)ime

Comments?

