More. All of it.

First of all, today is Leap Day.  I bet you didn’t know, nobody’s really talking about it.  It also probably doesn’t say it on your calendar either.

But it’s pretty cool, right?  It’s like daylight savings but a whole day instead of a measly hour! Or when Subway forgets to charge you for your avocado!  Or extra inning baseball on a perfectly sunny day in the bleachers and you snuck in a bunch of awesome snacks!  (major <3 for MLB season finally starting)

Orrrrrr it’s like getting a free BIC band when you order 3!  Double bonus – proceeds go towards my friend Heather’s PCRF team “Team Gab.”  I’m a fan not only because I’m part of the team and running the race, but because Gab is the raddest kid around and cancer fucking sucks.

tshirt source, BIC source

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Anyways, guess what yesterday was?  Other than the usually last day of February.

Track Party Tuesday!  Guess who didn’t show up with her whiny bitch pants on this time??

My schedule is a little screwy this week (work trip this weekend).  Since I don’t have time to smartly do a track workout AND a tempo run before my LR on Friday, I sorta combined them.  This is what we did :

1.5 mi warm up

3x2400m (1.5 miles) – a little faster than 5k pace, 2-3 min recovery

1 mi cool down

We all (Margot, Rebecca & I) agreed this was an awesome workout – challenging, but never to the point of “THIS FING SUCKS I’M GOING TO DIE NO REALLY I’M LAYING DOWN RIGHT HERE IN LANE 4 DON’T TALK TO ME”

Plus after the first set you got to say, “only two more! 1/3rd of the way done!” instead of short intervals where you can’t even count high enough to keep track of them.  Mind games – I like them.

The dead legs and endorphin high all day were the validation I needed that Track Party Tuesday was yet again a smashing success.

Sarah OUaL

8 thoughts on “More. All of it.

  1. The funny thing is that I was doing that workout at 10k goal pace and you were doing it at “faster than 5k pace”. Which leads me to believe it might not be “faster than 5k pace”. :)

    Like

Comments?

