Pre Race (get out of here, headcase)

“Erase every worry in your pretty lil head and just let whatever happen, happen. Your body will naturally guide you to success- just believe…”

– Momma OUaL

I’ve kicked Emo OUaL to the curb. She sucks. Sorry about that, but sometimes you just need to be a whiney headcase, you know? And sometimes you have a blog and subject the internet to all your crazy. In my mind we were all sitting around drinking wine and half-coherently complaining about life with trashy tv on and a lot of snacks. Isn’t that how you felt?

Tomorrow’s Half (yes, half – if you see me tomorrow please ignore the yellow marathon bib) still holds a lot of unknowns, and I can’t say I’m not disappointed to go in without the confidence and energy that I had before this week. But if I’m getting up at 4am, pinning a bib to my shirt, and toeing the start line, I might as well make the most of it.

Whatever that may be.

I’ll show up tomorrow ready to give what I have, if for no other reason than it will be my first race as an “official” Bird. More on that later, but I’m SO thrilled and honored to be a part of the Oiselle Team.

oisteam

Head up, Wings out.

I’ll be radio-silenced from like, 4:30-9. Just fair warning so no one thinks I’ve tossed myself off the pier or gotten lost in LA County again.

Sarah OUaL

9 thoughts on “Pre Race (get out of here, headcase)

  1. I have a feeling you’re going to have a great race. It seems like you’ve had WAY more good training runs than you’ve had bad, so get out there and do what you know you can do!

    Oh, and the Oiselle news will definitely help :) you’ve now got an amazing group behind you, who all obviously believe in you.

    Like

  2. Good luck! You are going to rock. Also, don’t apologize for being emo…it happens to the best of us and sometimes it’s nice to know that not every blogger is “perfect”!

    Like

Comments?

